James Reyne


Sold out

In stock at our Melbourne warehouse

$7 flat-rate shipping across Australia

Our take

Probably best known as the singer-songwriter with the band Australian Crawl, James Reyne has also enjoyed a successful solo career. His self-titled studio album was released in September 1987 and was the singer's first solo venture since the break-up of the band in 1986.

Tomas Mureika of All Music said in reviewing the album, that "Reyne uses his voice as an instrument, leaping wildly across complex melody lines littered with irresistable hooks", and adding that Reyne's eponymous release is "one of the most striking albums of the late-eighties".

The vitals

A small preview from Spotify

Released: 1987
Genre: Rock
Label: Capitol

Condition: New
Format: 1 x Vinyl LP
Speed: 33 1/3 RPM


1. "Fall Of Rome" (4:57)
2. "Hammerhead" (4:46)
3. "Mr. Sandman" (4:25)
4. "Counting On Me" (4:29)
5. "Always The Way" (7:23)
6. "Land Of Hope And Glory" (4:18)
7. "Heaven On A Stick" (3:24)
8. "Rip It Up" (5:42)
9. "Burning Wood" (2:43)
10. "The Traveller" (4:18)
11. "Coin In A Plate" (4:14)

Spice up your sound

Suits the common OM series cartridge. Get this guy if your old one has worn down after several hundred hours of play (or is busted).

Sold out

We've bundled a Pro-Ject Clean It and Brush It - the minimum bits we recommend to keep your vinyl and stylus dust-free.

Sold out

A deep-cleaning system for those who have big collections and second hand vinyl. No serious collector is without something like this.

Sold out

Goes well with...

Sold out
Sold out
Sold out

Reading material

by Angus

We take a look at the different ways to do the important work of keeping your records and stylus clean.

by Angus

Since many of our visitors are at the beginning of their vinyl voyage, we thought it'd be helpful to have a starter's compass.

by the team

Instant Classic is Australia's new way to buy records + the equipment to listen to them on.